RANA Members and their Areas of Expertise

 


**** Denotes a RANA Board Member


Name: Alonso Aguirre
Institution: Wildlife Trust
Email: aguirre@wpti.org
Thematic Specialty: Diseases
Geographic Specialty: -----------


Name: Ariadne Angulo
Institution: Universidad de Toronto
Email: ariadne.angulo@utoronto.ca
Thematic Specialty: Systematics, Conservation
Geographic Specialty: Peru
Recent Publications:


Name: Marco Barquero
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: marco@biologia.ucr.ac.cr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica


Name: Federico Bolaños
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: bolanosv@biologia.ucr.ac.cr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica
Recent Publications:


Name: Diva Ma. Borges-Nojosa
Institution: Universidade Federal do Ceará
Email: dmborges@ufc.br
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil


Name: Patricia Burrowes****
Institution: Universidad de Puerto Rico
Email: pburrowe@upracd.upr.clu.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases, Climate Change
Geographic Specialty: Puerto Rico
Recent Publications:


Name: Martín Bustamante
Institution: Universidad Católica del Ecuador
Email: mrbustaman@puceuio.puce.edu.ec
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases, Climate Change
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador
Recent Publications:


Name: Ana Carnaval
Institution: University of Chicago
Email: accarnav@uchicago.edu
Thematic Specialty: Genetics, Fragmentation
Geographic Specialty: Brazil
Recent Publications:


Name: Franklín Castañeda
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: castanek@yahoo.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Honduras


Name: Gerardo Chaves
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: gachaves@cariari.ucr.ac.cr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica
Recent Publications:


Name: James Collins
Institution: Arizona State University
Email: jcollins@asu.edu
Thematic Specialty: Diseases
Geographic Specialty: EE.UU.
Recent Publications:


Name: Luis Coloma
Institution: Universidad Católica del Ecuador
Email: lcoloma@puce.edu.ec
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases, Climate Change, Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador
Recent Publications:


Name: Marty Crump
Institution: Northern Arizona University
Email: peter.feinsinger@nau.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Bolivia
Recent Publications:


Name: Helio da Silva
Institution: Universidade Federal Rural do Rio de Janeiro
Email: hylidae@bol.com.br
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil
Recent Publications:


Name: Andrés Diavanera
Institution: Pontificia Universidad Javeriana
Email: adiavanera@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Colombia


Name: Andrés Duarte C.
Institution: Universidad Pedagógica y Tecnológica de Colombia
Email: ranacolombia@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Colombia


Name: Paula Cabral Eterovick
Institution: Pontifícia Univ. Católica de Minas Gerais
Email: eterovick@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil
Recent Publications:


Name: Stanley Fox
Institution: Oklahoma State University
Email: foxstan@okstate.edu
Thematic Specialty: UV-B
Geographic Specialty: Argentina


Name: Chris Funk
Institution: University of Montana
Email: wcfunk@selway.umt.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador


Name: Juan Elías García-Pérez
Institution: Universidad Nacional Experimental de los Llanos Occidentales Ezequiel Zamora (Venezuela)
Email: jegarciap@cantv.net
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Systemática
Geographic Specialty: Venezuela
Publicación Recientes:


Name: Caren Goldberg
Institution: University of Arizona
Email: careng8@yahoo.com
Thematic Specialty: Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica
Publicación Recientes:


Name: Branko Hilje
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: branko@biologia.ucr.ac.cr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica


Name: Roberto Ibáñez
Institution: Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
Email: ibanezr@tivoli.si.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Panamá
Recent Publications:


Name: César Jaramillo
Institution: Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
Email: Jaramilc@tivoli.si.edu
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Panamá
Recent Publications:


Name: Rafael Joglar
Institution: Universidad de Puerto Rico
Email: rjoglar@upracd.upr.clu.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases, Climate Change
Geographic Specialty: Puerto Rico
Recent Publications:


Name: Roland Knapp
Institution: Sierra Nevada Aquatic Research Laboratory
Email: knapp@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Thematic Specialty: Especies introducidas
Geographic Specialty: EE.UU.
Recent Publications:


Name: Enrique La Marca
Institution: Universidad de los Andes
Email: lamarca1@telcel.net.ve
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases
Geographic Specialty: Venezuela
Recent Publications:


Name: Martha Lange
Institution: Universidade de São Paulo
Email: maclange@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil


Name: Todd Lewis
Institution: University of Surrey
Email: Lewistr@lycos.co.uk
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty:
Recent Publications:


Name: Karen Lips****
Institution: Southern Illinois University
Email: klips@zoology.siu.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica, Panamá
Recent Publications:


Name: Stefan Lötters
Institution: Mainz University
Email: loetters@uni-mainz.de
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Neotrópico
Recent Publications:


Name: Raúl Maneyro
Institution: Universidad de Uruguay
Email: rmaneyro@fcien.edu.uy
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Uruguay
Recent Publications:


Name: Jesús Manzanilla
Institution: Universidad Central de Venezuela
Email: manzanillaxxi@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Venezuela
Recent Publications:


Name: Christian Marty
Institution:
Email: victoirechristian.marty@wanadoo.fr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Guiana Francesa
Recent Publications:


Name: Joe Mendelson III
Institution: Utah State University
Email: sapo@biology.usu.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Mexico, Guatemala
Recent Publications:


Name: Andres Merino-Viteri
Institution: Universidad Católica del Ecuador
Email: andresmerino@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: Population Biology, Diseases
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador
Recent Publications:


Name: Jack Meyer
Institution: MAYAMON
Email: jraymeyer@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Mexico, Belice
Recent Publications:


Name: Abraham Mijares
Institution: Universidad Nacional Experimental Francisco de Miranda
Email: amijares@unefm.edu.ve
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Venezuela
Recent Publications:


Name: Ana Cristina Monteiro-Leonel
Institution: Universidade de São Paulo
Email: pmp@pocos-net.com.br
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Brazil


Name: Francisco Nava
Institution: Universidad de los Andes
Email: francisconavag@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Venezuela


Name: Eric O’Neill
Institution: Utah State University
Email: eric@biology.usu.edu
Thematic Specialty: Diseases
Geographic Specialty:


Name: Fernando Nogales
Institution: Fundación Arcoiris
Email: fernogales@ yahoo.com
Thematic Specialty: Monitoreo
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador
Recent Publications:


Name: Gabriela Parra****
Institution: Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico
Email: gparra@ibunam.ibiologia.unam.mx
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Mexico


Name: Oswaldo Peixoto
Institution: Museu Nacional de Rio de Janeiro
Email: opeixoto@domain.com.br
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil


Name: Sergio Potsch de Carvalho e Silva
Institution: Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Email: sergio@biologia.ufrj.br
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil


Name: Alan Pounds
Institution: Tropical Science Center
Email: goldtoad@racsa.co.cr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Climate Change
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica
Recent Publications:


Name: Robert Puschendorf
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: rpuschendorf@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: Diseases
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica
Recent Publications:


Name: Corinne Richards
Institution: University of Michigan
Email: clrichar@umich.edu
Thematic Specialty:
Geographic Specialty:
Recent Publications:


Name: Santiago Ron
Institution: University of Texas
Email: sron@mail.utexas.edu
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases, Climate Change
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador
Recent Publications:


Name: Mason Ryan
Institution: Southern Illinois University
Email: barleymoe@yahoo.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology, Diseases
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica, Panamá


Name: David Sánchez
Institution: Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Email: ranacolombia@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Colombia


Name: Georgina Santos-Barrera
Institution: Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico
Email: phrynus1@avantel.net
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Mexico
Recent Publications:


Name: Mahmood Sasa
Institution: Organization for Tropical Studies
Email: msasa@cro.ots.ac.cr
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Costa Rica


Name: Magno Vicente Segalla****
Institution: Curitiba, Brasil
Email: magno@itupava.com.br
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brazil


Name: Celsa Señaris
Institution: Museo de Historia Natural La Salle
Email: josefa.senaris@fundancionlasalle.org.ve
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Venezuela
Recent Publications:


Name: Debora Leite Silvano
Institution: Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
Email: deborasilvano@uol.com.br
Thematic Specialty:
Geographic Specialty: Brasil
Recent Publications:


Name: Robert Stallard
Institution: United States Geologic Survey
Email: stallard@usgs.gov
Thematic Specialty: Climate Change
Geographic Specialty: Puerto Rico
Recent Publications:


Name: Adriana Lucía Téllez
Institution: Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Email: ranacolombia@hotmail.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology
Geographic Specialty: Colombia
Recent Publications:


Name: Eduardo Toral
Institution: Universidad de Costa Rica
Email: guashote@yahoo.com
Thematic Specialty: General Herpetology, Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Ecuador
Recent Publications:


Name: Vanessa Verdade
Institution: Universidade de São Paulo
Email: vverdade@yahoo.com.br
Thematic Specialty: Systematics
Geographic Specialty: Brasil
Recent Publications:


Name: Camila Vianello Bastazini
Institution: Universidade Federal da Bahia
Email: cabastazini@yahoo.com.br
Thematic Specialty: Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Brasil


Name: Luis J. Villanueva-Rivera
Institution: Universidad de Puerto Rico
Email: ejasperi@yahoo.com
Thematic Specialty: Population Biology
Geographic Specialty: Puerto Rico
Recent Publications:


Name: Douglas Woodhams
Institution: Vanderbilt University
Email: woodhams@mailblocks.com
Thematic Specialty: Diseases
Geographic Specialty: ------
Recent Publications:


Name: Bruce Young****
Institution: NatureServe
Email: bruce_young@natureserve.org
Thematic Specialty: -----------
Geographic Specialty: -----------
Recent Publications: